Edwin Lyman

Edwin Lyman is the Director of Nuclear Power Safety at the Union of Concerned Scientists. He earned a PhD in physics from Cornell University in 1992. He is a co-author (with David Lochbaum and Susan Q. Stranahan) of the book Fukushima: The Story of a Nuclear Disaster (The New Press, 2014). In 2018, he received the Leo Szilard Lectureship Award from the American Physical Society.